Double Dollie Delights! (^o^)

Gen

Generic Boxes FTW!!!

Wohoo!!! March is off to a great start as well (For me, not for my wallet. Seriously, these were expensive…) as these two beauties arrive in the mail today.

First up, we have the mass-released AZONE 1/6 scale Akiyama Mio doll. As you have seen from the previous 1/6 scale AZONE Hirasawa Yui Doll review, the details on the guitar are top notch, with strings and all. Again, like with Yui, Mio looks a billion times better in person than from the pictures. (^.^)

Next up, is the Wonderfest Exclusive AZONE 1/6 scale Tainaka Ritsu doll! (^o^) I don’t think I’ve ever said this before on my blog, but Ritsu is my second favorite girl after Yui. I adore nearly everything about her, from her gorgeous bangs to her cheeky, fiery attitude.

I already made up my mind awhile back that I was going to collect the entire set of AZONE 1/6 scale K-On! dolls. It was pretty horrendous to find out that Ritsu was going to be an exclusive. I do believe that the TBS online store and Azone online store received limited quantities of her, but by the time I tried to place an order, they were sold out!!! (O.o) I was devastated…

Thankfully, I managed to acquire her thanks to Tokyo Hunter, which many of you will know. It was my first time dealing with him and I was exceedingly impressed by his excellent service. (^.^)

Going off on a slight tangent, I don’t really understand the concept of the Japanese ‘exclusive’. Exclusives, be it event only or online store, usually sell no more than their usual MSRP. The price only balloons out of control when the item hits the secondary market. Thus, producers don’t see any extra revenue. In fact, I believe that they are losing out on potential sales as they have a limited production run. Especially in Ritsu’s case, why is she an exclusive? Tsumugi will be a regular release and those who want to complete the band will have a pretty hard time… Bizarre.

Whatever the case, Ritsu looks simply splendid. One of the only downsides to this doll is the fact that she does not come with her drum set, seen at Wonderfest. But realistically speaking, I don’t think it would be possible to fit the entire drum kit with her…

Pic courtesy of DC.

That’s going to cost a pretty penny…

The only problem now is… HOW CAN I GET THAT DRUM KIT!!! I so want to complete the entire band and Ritsu without her signature drum set is like a jigsaw puzzle missing a piece…

In place of an instrument, she gets the outfit that she wore during the second School Festival concert. The School Festival outfits for the other characters were online store exclusives and I have already placed orders for them. (^.^;)

———

…I don’t think I can afford that Yui dollfie anymore. (T.T)

25 Responses to Double Dollie Delights! (^o^)

  1. AsakuraSan says:

    Ritsu! Omg I need moneyyyy

  2. chocopup says:

    can you give me the link for “tokyo hunter”? thanks!!! i need to find some money…^^;

  3. konakonaotaku says:

    so cute! ^.^

    r u gnna pre-order a-zone tsumugi?

  4. Hehe, it looks like you received them before me =P I was to score Ritsu through TBS ishop as well as some extras ^^ but probably won’t have her or Mio for a few more weeks >_<

  5. kimi-chan says:

    Hi, I watch your reviews on youtube and I was wondering when you’d be doing a review on Ritsu?
    Thanks!

  6. konakonaotaku says:

    lol im watching the 1st ep of k-on rite now! thnx actar! so far its rlly good! im getting 2 the untan part ^.^

  7. Actar says:

    @ chocopup: http://tokyohunter.blogspot.com/

    @ konakonaotaku: Yup, pre-ordered Tsumugi from AmiAmi.

    @ kimi-chan: Not sure if I will be doing a video review on Mio and Ritsu, but a picture review is almost guaranteed. (^.^)

  8. konakonaotaku says:

    will there b n azusa azone doll 2?

  9. Actar says:

    @ konakonaotaku: Most likey.

  10. KaneTheMessias says:

    Wow she looks really good in her Kimono!
    I wonder if there will be an Azusa doll too.
    Really want to see her in her Kimono

  11. konakonaotaku says:

    speaking of azusa, i just got 2 the part in the anime when she joined the light music club. im on ep 9 now n i m ttly addicted! ^.^;

  12. konakonaotaku says:

    srry 4 double posting but i think ill do wat ur doing n collect all of the azone dolls! seriously, who could pass them up! but the cheapest 1 i found on ebay is $178.49 + $20.00 tax. guess i bettr get that book rolling…. ^.^;

  13. KaneTheMessias says:

    Yeah K-ON! is indeed very addictive (^.^)
    $ 198,49 (O_O) Wow that is really expensive
    Good that I have a japanese friend who buy all my stuff for the normal price (^_^)
    I’m not into Dollfie but they really looks cute
    I imagine now how Azu-nyan would look like (^.^)

  14. konakonaotaku says:

    @kanethemessias: yea me 2

    all i can think about r those azones! after i get my book published, im going 2 japan n splurge! ^.^ azones, figmas n revoltechs, oh my!

  15. konakonaotaku says:

    @actar: does the ritsu doll come w/ the headband in her hair or do u have 2 put it on urself like u do w/ yuis hairclips?

  16. konakonaotaku says:

    @kanethemessias: n its on SALE! the normal price is $210.00 plus shipping. @_@

  17. KaneTheMessias says:

    @ konakonaotaku: *lol* triple post (^.^)
    Wow $210 a little fortune
    Didn’t find her (^.^;) Can you send me a link of her?
    K-ON here, K-ON there now you brought me to watch it again (^.^)
    Can’t wait for the 2nd season

  18. KaneTheMessias says:

    @ konakonaotaku: Ah it’s Yui I thought you mean Azu-nyan (^.^;)
    OMG did you saw The Fate Doll on this shop?
    It cost $297.49 + $25.00 shipping!

  19. konakonaotaku says:

    @kanethemessias:aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  20. KaneTheMessias says:

    @konakonaotaku:*lol* The one who by it must be rich
    If you like K-ON! than maybe So-Ra-No-Wo-To too
    It’s also a moe series wich aired in january
    The chars look similar to the K-ON! cast

  21. konakonaotaku says:

    @ kanthemessias: hmmm…have u evr heard of shugo-chara?

  22. Actar says:

    @ KaneTheMessias: Honestly, if you want to buy the Yui doll, or any other dolls for that matter, just go to a trusted online store like AmiAmi or HLJ or Hobby Search. The Yui’s doll MSRP shouldn’t be more than USD 150-160.

    Oh, Sora no Woto is completely different from K-On!. It has a different feel, setting, theme, etc. The only thing similar between Sora no Woto and K-On! is the art style, but that’s because it’s animated by the same studio, Kyoto Animation.

  23. KaneTheMessias says:

    @konakonaotaku: yeah but didn’t watched yet (^.^;)
    @Actar: Hm didn’t said that I want to buy it
    Like I said I’m not into Dollfie so I skip them
    It’s because konas link right?
    I thought that Azu-nyan were on sale when kona said it
    that’s why I wanted the link
    just wanted to see how she looks like (^.^;)
    Yeah I meant the art style before
    I really like KyoAni’s art style (^.^)
    How do you think of the Anime?

  24. Otaku_Girl says:

    @kanethemessias: hmm. im reading the light novels

    ugh i wish i could read the TMOHS onces. TMOHS al2gethr looks hilarious (i almost died laughing when i heard on th@ youtube comment th@ kyon talked 2 his cat) but im not allowed :( n i saw a trailer 4 it on a dvd n it looked awesome.

    i think im gnna cry now *sniffle*

Leave a Reply

