Actar’s Reviews 143: Figma Mio Akiyama

The Figma incarnation of moe, mature, scardy-cat, left handed, bassist Mio Akiyama from the series K-On! is finally here!


While my personal favorite girl from the series is Yui, followed by Ritsu, no one can deny Mio’s popularity as she ranks high up in the K-On! fan favorite roster, along with Azusa and Yui. And I can see why.

Becoming notorious for her display of Shimapan (shima pantsu, meaning striped panties), does Figma Mio deliver in this respect? Let’s find out! (^.^)

5 Responses to Actar’s Reviews 143: Figma Mio Akiyama

  1. konakonaotaku says:

    mobip Kamikita Komari has shimipan 2. im not a pervert.

  2. KaneTheMessias says:

    I love how you used the small clips and yes I noticed the left-over frame^^
    Wow the guitars looks totaly awesome love how it gleam
    I also noticed the improvement of the hand when I got Reimu its easier to change now
    I can remember when the hand of my friends figma Yuki broke
    It was really hard to remove the ball luckily nothin of my figmas broke^^
    Can’t wait for Azu-nyan^^

  3. konakonaotaku says:

    @kanethemessias: i agree!

  4. Actar says:

    @ konakonaotaku: Well, Mobip Mio also had Shimapan, but we’re leaving Mobips out of the review for now. (^.^)

    @ KaneTheMessias: Thanks so much for your continued support as always! I can’t wait for Azusa either!

  5. chocopup says:

    Once again, great review! I remember you saying something like your parents were looking for figma Mio in hong kong for you, so is that mio figma the one thay found?

Leave a Reply

