HeartCatch Precure! Novelization Chapter 1 – The Birth of Cure Moonlight

uoDkuXx

Ladies and gentlemen! I am finally finished with the translation of the very first chapter of the HeartCatch Precure! Novelization!

As a huge, huge fan of the HeartCatch Precure! series, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this novel when it was announced and I knew I just had to take a crack at translating it. I have to say that this was quite the experience for me. I have translated doujins, manga and fansubbed anime before, but this was the first time I’ve ever tried translating a novel. Also, I would have loved to have gotten this out faster, but this is a one-man project and I don’t have a digital copy to work with. So, please don’t be too harsh with me with regard to the formatting and stuff, because I know I still have a lot to learn. If you find any mistakes in grammar and stuff, don’t hesitate to inform me and I will update the document accordingly. For what it’s worth, I hope I did a good enough job. (^.^)

At this point in time, I’m not sure if I’ll be continuing with the next chapter as it ends on a great note (there are 5 chapters in total with end of the second chapter leading into the anime series). I guess I’ll wait for the responses or see if anyone else is going to pick it up. Do tell me how you enjoyed the story so far! I had a blast myself. It really allowed me to appreciate Yuri’s character in the main series so much more!

Be warned, as this first chapter is a prologue to the main series and revolves around Cure Moonlight, there will be spoilers for the show!

Click to read:

Chapter 1 – The Birth of Cure Moonlight

Edit 1: Changed Sabaak to Sabaaku.

9 Responses to HeartCatch Precure! Novelization Chapter 1 – The Birth of Cure Moonlight

  1. ambiguousrocket says:

    Thanks so much! I’ll share this with my friends so it gets the attention it deserves.

  2. alexeon says:

    Nice work! Once I get started on that anime series, I’ll come back and read this, too. I’ll be avoiding it for now so I don’t get spoiled, though.

  3. Actar says:

    @ alexeon: Thanks for always commenting! I’m really honored to see that you’re still following me after all these years. (^o^) Hopefully, this place will be thriving again soon.

  4. OMG you’re alive! I started following you when I saw YouTube reviews over Madoka Magica, Railgun, and Evangelion products. Those are the best! I’ll be reading this translation, too ^.^

  5. Xane M. says:

    Awesome translation and novel itself! I was imagining what it’d probably look like…if only my mind’s stuff it imagines could be recorded in video…

  6. alexeon says:

    @Actar, but of course! I always like your reviews and your insight. Keep it up!

  7. Dean says:

    Hi! I’m Cloud #10 from All Pretty Cure !!! (um, it’s just a Facebook page tho). Nice translation of the novel though, BUT SERIOUSLY, how the heck you translated it?

    Um, I’ll go straight to the point.
    Can I share this on my page?

    Thank you for reading this comment.

  8. Actar says:

    @ Dean: I would be honored! I’m really glad you enjoyed reading it! (^o^) I’ve been studying Japanese for quite some time now, so I translated it just like that. (^.^;) I was planning on doing the rest, but other obligations got in the way. Might pick this up again sometime in the future though. (^.^)

  9. wow. nice translation. i just read it and it’s awesome. thanks

Leave a Reply

