Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku Episode 1 Released!

Due to a series of certain events, I have become the translator for the first episode of Miyakawa-ke! If you know me, you’d know that Lucky Star was one of the first anime that I ever watched that I knew was anime (watched tons of dubbed classics before that) and it set me on this path of no return…

It’s kind of amazing, and apt, to be working on the spin-off show years later. This being my first foray into fansubbing, I still lack the confidence, but I do plan to do my best.

Thanks to Shiraishi-kun of Lucky Star Shrine Forums for the QC and edits.

360p: [Betsuni] Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku – 01v3 [480p][5A9050D6].mkv
Torrent

*Note that the release on Nyaa does not use the edited script, while the YouTube video does.

UPDATE! Shiraishi-kun, steenuil and myself have formed a sub group called Miya-K Translations, [Miya-K] for short, and will be subbing this show for as long as physically, emotionally and psychologically possible! From next week on, episodes will be released under this group name. Since we’re doing this the old-fashioned way, out of love for the series, we’re still finding our bearings. So I do hope you guys will be able to put up with some inconsistencies and mistakes that we’ll make along the way – mistakes which we will definitely correct for the batch release.

As always, any and all feedback is definitely welcome!

One Response to Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku Episode 1 Released!

  1. Squiggsquasher says:

    Congratulations Actar! Lucky swine…>.<

    I still need to watch more Lucky Star and Haruhi Suzumiya…I've been slacking! I've only watched the first episodes of both so far! Although I'll be honest, the SOS Brigade's student film was so funny it was enough to keep me going for a while. ^_^

Leave a Reply

