Translated Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku (The Hunger of the Miyakawa Family) 4-Koma Short

Miyakawa-ke Translated

As many of you are by now aware, a pseudo-sequel to one of my all time favorite Slice-of-Life anime has been announced. The show will be a side-story – dealing with the characters from the Miyakawa family, based on the spin-off manga of the same name.

For the uninitiated, aside from their own manga, the Miyakawa sisters made several appearances in in the main series and feature prominently in the Moe Drill game. For me, as long as it has the same charm, wit and humor as the main series, I’ll bite! Not to mention, I am looking forward to the inevitable cameos!

With my interest piqued, I checked out the manga. As I couldn’t find a translation of the Miyakawa manga available anywhere, I took the liberty of translating and typsetting the 4-koma short that was on the back of the first volume to give fans a taste of what this series has to offer. Hope you guys like it. I’m pretty happy as to how it turned out, if I do say so myself. (^.^;) I would be grateful for your feedback.

(More updates very soon!)

Screencaps of cameos of the Miyakawa sisters in the original LS anime after the jump!

Episode 12

6

Episode 16

1

3

Episode 24

4

5

2

19 Responses to Translated Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku (The Hunger of the Miyakawa Family) 4-Koma Short

  1. VillainousHanacha says:

    I agree with you as well, it is quite nice. I thought the art style looked familiar, and I didn’t know that this was a LS spin-off. Now I am interested….

    Long time no see by the way ^_^

  2. Actar says:

    @ VillainousHanacha: Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you, my good sir! It has indeed been awhile! (^o^) You won’t believe how glad I am to see a friendly & familiar face after my long absence from the world of youtubing and blogging – which I would very much like to get back into. Hope things are going well on your end as well, seeing that you must have been equally, if not more, busy than I have been.

    Honestly, as you get older, life just gets busier and busier. Glad to say that despite my very badly thought-out semester last year (with me being incompetent and picking all the horrendously heavy-workload classes), I managed to scrape through pretty much unscathed, ready to face a truly light semester ahead. This should give me much more breathing space and time to catch up on missed anime and more. For instance, one of the things that I would really like to do now is to properly set up a facebook account that will allow me to share brief thoughts and opinions on news and new episodes that don’t really warrant a fully-thought out blog post.

    Lastly, I’m glad to say that the research paper I did last semester on doujinshi went swimmingly well and I’ll be posting that really shortly. It would be brilliant if you are able to check it out. (^o^)

    -> Added some screenshots of when the Miyakawa sisters appeared in the Lucky Star anime. Unfortunately, since Yamakan is attached as the yet-to-be-confirmed director, it is highly doubtful that it will be handled by Kyoto Animation (with their turbulent past relationship and all). I at least hope they bring back the original voice actors. (^.^)

    WordPress finally gave us the feature to insert numerous pictures into posts simultaneously! Words cannot express my joy.

  3. Cristina says:

    Asking questions are in fact good thing if you
    are not understanding anything entirely, however this paragraph offers
    nice understanding even.

  4. Hi there to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this web page,
    and your views are pleasant designed for new users.

  5. Herman says:

    Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m
    going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  6. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post
    or vice-versa? My blog covers a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly
    benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the way!

  7. Hey there, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Chrome, it looks fine but when opening in
    Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, excellent blog!

  8. Check Now says:

    Hello are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m
    trying to get started and set up my own. Do you require any html coding
    expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

  9. Wonderful post! We are linking to this particularly great post on our site.
    Keep up the good writing.

  10. Lonnie says:

    Fantastic items from you, man. I have consider your
    stuff previous to and you’re simply too excellent. I actually like what you have got right here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which by which you say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to stay it
    wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. That is
    actually a great website.

  11. Keywords then become the end and the beginning ofonline advertising.
    Some great information on costs, web sites, books,.
    But having thousands of people online making money with Affiliate Marketing.
    If you’re going to lead them to your sales page or landing page for a specific product or service fits your business needs, considering the amount of time possible and you’ll be just fine.
    You need to sign up and most of it, while others have instant messaging and built-in blogging.
    You will be in the sponsored ads section, or the info email address.

  12. That it familiar with show at the very top to my initiate
    set until I downloaded google chrome to see just what it had been all
    about, I didn’t love that so I deleted that and yet right now firefox
    isnt at the top out of beginning. Any sort of tips?.

  13. social says:

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with
    web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The layout look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon. Many
    thanks

  14. Theresa says:

    Hey! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow
    you if that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to
    new posts.

  15. Rochell says:

    Nice blog right here! Also your site a lot up very fast! What host are you the usage of? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink on your host? I want my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

    Here is my blog post: homepage ( Rochell – http://combativemarsh424.page.tl/Bike-Repair-Stand-Cost-Comparison.htm )

  16. Nadine says:

    Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would value your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

    my page: homepage [ Nadine – https://myspace.com/sassysanity5618/post/activity_profile_28236238_7c08e15848a0430f89121177462834d2/ ]

  17. Carlo says:

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as
    long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage?

    My blog is in the very same niche as yours and my users would certainly
    benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks a
    lot!

  18. Shelton says:

    I’m not sure exactly why but this blog is loading incredibly slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end?
    I’ll check back later and see if the problem still
    exists.

  19. how to get bigger breasts fast At home

    Translated Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku (The Hunger of the Miyakawa Family) 4-Koma Short | Actar’s Reviews – The Blog

Leave a Reply

