Delicious Cake

While my 21st Birthday is technically on the 29th of June, I had a pretty extravagant celebration with numerous family and friends this past Friday. Being a pretty special occasion (as 21st Birthdays usually are), a pretty special decoration cake was made with none other than adorable Loli Fate! (^o^)

The cake is gigantic. The picture of Fate is made by putting together numerous individually colored pieces of fondant icing. The effect is simply phenomenal. The cake itself is made of fondant, marzipan (almond icing) and regular cake with layers of cream with strawberries.

Apologies for not providing any more pictures, but in the flurry of excitement and proceedings, the cake was chopped up and devoured before I had the chance to do so. (^.^;)

You could say that I literally ate Fate out. (The jokes keep getting worse and worse don’t they?)

Birthday loot (and everything else I got this month) soon!

14 Responses to Delicious Cake

  1. Alexeon says:

    Congratulations, Actar! Happy birthday! I hope you had some booze on your 21st (on the other hand, I didnt have any for mine so I cant blame you if you didnt.) :P

  2. Happy birthday, Actar! Just how big is that cake? There’s nothing in the photo for scale reference.

  3. Actar says:

    @ Archangel Shear: It’s 60cm by 40cm. Quite large indeed.

  4. Quen says:

    Actar, Happy Birthday!

    I assume the cake was special ordered from a shop that was given an image to work from? It looked almost too perfect to be a cake at first glance, so I had to squint and look extra closely. ^^

    -Quen

  5. Actar says:

    @ Quen: Yup, that’s right! The picture in question is this one:

    I’m really impressed at what a great job they did in translating that into icing. (^.^)

    Also, if you’re interested, the cake was ordered from a local cake shop called ‘Cake Over Heels’. (www.cakeoverheels.com). My cake can also be seen on their facebook page. (^.^;)

  6. Alexeon says:

    I wish they delivered across the ocean. :D

  7. Eli says:

    OHMY! What a cool cake! HAPPY BIRTHDAY ACTAR!!!!

  8. VillainHana says:

    Happy birthday man, I hope it was a good one.

    Sorry for the late comment, I’ve been busy (no I’m lying, I’ve just been really lazy).

  9. Nyoron says:

    Noice. But she’s too cute to eat!! :'(
    …At least you have a picture (DFC now has a whole new meaning…LOL! XD)

  10. Alexeon says:

    LOL @Nyoron

  11. rzetlin says:

    How can anybody eat a cake that looks so beautiful!

  12. Actar says:

    @ All: Thank you so much everyone for the birthday wishes!!!

    @ Nyoron: Wow, that comment is absolutely brilliant. I’m jealous
    that I didn’t think of that. (^.^:)

    @ rzetlin: The old adage of “You can’t have your cake and eat it.” perfectly describes this situation. Sadly, the latter got more votes. (^.^;)

  13. Nyoron says:

    @ Actar, @Alexeon: Anytime ;D

  14. Carl says:

    wow what a great cake! and i know its a bit too late, but happy birthday ^^ you dont have to hide that name cause i know who you are :DD

Leave a Reply

