Actar’s Reviews 199 – Figma Senjogahara Hitagi

The first in the Bakemonogatari Figma line hits a home run with this splendid 3D rendition of the series main heroine Senjogahara Hitagi.


Video number 199!!! Stay tuned for some exciting stuff coming up very shortly on Actar’s Reviews!

3 Responses to Actar’s Reviews 199 – Figma Senjogahara Hitagi

  1. Another great review. Budget limitations kept me from ordering this one, so I’m glad you let us have such an in-depth look at yours. Oh, and congratulations on almost 200 videos! I don’t know if you have any plans for #200, but I’d personally like to see you take stock of your whole collection. Stuff like how many items you’ve acquired or how much you think you’ve spent (if that’s not too personal) would be pretty interesting, I think.

    One other thing: when you were saying Sorry-I-Stuttered’s name, you rattled off those RaRaRas like a pro (if there can be pros in such a thing). I’m studying the language, but I still fumble with the RaRiRuReRo group when trying to speak. Any tips?

  2. Actar says:

    @ Archangel Shear: It’s me who should be thanking you for your viewership and support! (^o^) For my 200th video, I plan to review a much-awaited figure that people have been asking me to do for almost two years now as the 200th video. A hint would be that it keeps in tradition with all the other ‘special’ Actar’s Reviews episodes that commemorate milestones. (^.^;)

    As for the RaRiRuReRo, one of the things to remember is that in Japanese, ‘r’ is never pronounced like a full rounded ‘r’ sound like ‘rabbit’ or ‘road’, but is closer to an ‘l’ sound. This explains the occasional mix ups that people have when romanizing Japanese names such as Lina from Slayers.

    When pronouncing ‘r’ sounds in Japanese, the front of your tongue should be hitting the Aveolar region of the mouth, which is just behind the upper row of teeth (possibly touching the teeth). Hence, just moving your tongue up and down quickly will give you the desired stutter effect. (^.^)

    Hope this helped!

  3. Moru says:

    Hi there! I always watch your reviews to decide if a figma is a get or not =p
    I got a Hitagi aswell, but mine keeps falling apart in the hip/belly area ever since I got her, the joint is very weak, I can barely pose her =(
    The online store won’t accept any complains anymore because I have had the figure for more than 7 days, also they are sold out…
    Have you ever got a faulty figma? If so, did you ever have to contact GSC about it?
    I hope you take your time to reply! =D

Leave a Reply

