Actar’s Lucky Star Pilgrimage Part 1 – Washinomiya Shrine

In this installment of Actar’s Road Trips, follow me on my Lucky Star pilgrimage as I travel to Saitama, home of Lucky Star! To usher in the New Year, our first stop is none other than the shrine where Hiiragi sisters work at as Mikos, Washinomiya Shrine!

Disclaimer: It is not my intention to offend any person or religion with this video. This video is meant to introduce the wonders of Japanese Culture and Tradition to others. Comparing the Anime scenes to the real-life counterparts shows how accurately Japanese Anime is able to portray and convey one’s culture to others. As with any religion, I understand and honor the traditions and rules and abide by them respectfully.

8 Responses to Actar’s Lucky Star Pilgrimage Part 1 – Washinomiya Shrine

  1. Asian Ed says:

    Nice! I was there last Fall, around no particular holiday or special event. As a result, there was no one at the shrine (or streets, for that matter). We were free to go pretty much where we wanted. Didn’t spend any time wandering around Saitama though… maybe for the next time I go. :)

  2. Otaku_Girl says:

    hey, actar! since were talking about lucky star can u remembr the twins’ b-day? i remembr ^o^

    they should have TMOHS stuff like this evry year 2, but the cosplayers might give me nightmares ^//.//^

  3. KaneTheMessias says:

    Great Video!
    It’s nice to see how it looks in real.
    The music reminds me of all these scenes.
    I defenitly go there too! itsuka kitto^^
    Did you got bad luck too?

  4. Quen says:

    Hi Actar – good to see you got around to making a video of some of your time in Japan; I remember wondering about how it went for you since you mentioned you’d be going sometime last year.

    Shame we weren’t around Akiba at the same time, or I’d have proposed meeting up for a pilgrimage together ^^

    Sadly, the only photos I took myself that I was able to use in a Sankaku Complex article was of an Ita-Bus ( http://www.sankakucomplex.com/2010/02/22/martian-successor-nadeshico-ita-bus-roams-akihabara/ ), but I did love getting to see the Haruhi, Nanoha, and Fate movies firsthand…

  5. Actar says:

    @ Quen: Woah, would indeed have loved to have met up with you. What an honor! (^.^) Perhaps next time? (^o^)

    You are indeed fortunate to have been able to have seen 3 of the 4 Anime movies that I am dying to watch. Gah!!! I can’t believe that I’ll have to wait for a whole 6 months or more before the DVDs/BRs are released.

  6. Otaku_Girl says:

    @ actar: yea, that rlly sux :(

  7. Verionsa says:

    Read Lucky Charm Necklace history, specialities, peculiar things about Lucky charm and all about the beautiful Lucky Charm Necklaces at Lucky Charm Necklaces

  8. JOn says:

    Can you send me some details on getting from the station to the school? I see you took a bus, but can you send me the finer details? Such as where the stand is, and anything about the bus itself? Thanksssss

Leave a Reply

