Actar’s Reviews 144: Figma Fate Testarossa THE MOVIE FIRST

Here we have younger version of Fate Testarossa, one of my all time favorite characters, finally given a poseable and moveable figure. You would think that I would be completely happy with the figure right?


While I would still recommend figure fans and Nanoha fans to pick her up, this figure leaves more to be desired. You could of course swap her faces with either the already existing Figma Adult Fate or the upcoming school uniform Fate.

30 Responses to Actar’s Reviews 144: Figma Fate Testarossa THE MOVIE FIRST

  1. konakonaotaku says:

    lol constip8ed…XD

  2. Q says:

    I know what you mean by the bang covering the eyebrows. Someone who does quite a bit of figma modding has used a sharp design knife to scrape off parts of her bang (on the edges) to make her eyebrows a bit more visible. You can have a look here:

    http://chikyuza.seesaa.net/article/142244905.html

    He’s also planning to give Fate more alternate faces true to her character. Btw you may know it or not he’s the one who makes custom figmas such as Nagato thief cosplay ver, Mikuru mage cosplay ver, Haruhi bunny etc.

  3. Actar says:

    @ Q: Woah! I was right regarding that bangs covering the eyebrows thing. What a huge improvement! (^.^)

    Thanks for the link!

  4. Alexeon says:

    LOL Constipated. :D

    That is a big change. You dont realize it until you compare the before and after.

    I for one, though, am pretty happy with the Nanoha and Fate figmas. I agree that the faces didnt look right on Fate and even Nanoha had that problem. Her angry face doesnt look quite as angry as it should.

    Oh well, I guess. It would be nice if they released a Face Pack add-on kind of thing.

  5. konakonaotaku says:

    @ alexeon
    @ actar: lets hope if they make a yonger ver. of hayate (did i spell that rite? i only watched 1 ep of the anime) itll come out good…

  6. KaneTheMessias says:

    *lol* Yui (O_O)
    Good I’m not the only one who think the face look weird
    Fate is my fave and I know her expressions
    but these doesn’t suit her
    Wow it’s really a huge improvement if you make her eyebrows more visable. Everything is great about the figure especially bardiche in scythe form (^.^)
    anyway great review Actar!
    @konakonaotaku: yupp hayate yagami
    hm that would be great if they make one

  7. konakonaotaku says:

    @ kanethemessias: she would b SO CUTE!!!!! mayb after my book is published i can make some light novels n when (or if) they make a movie, i can ask goodsmaile 2 make figmas of them….getting WAAAAAAAAAYYY ahead of myself………..

  8. konakonaotaku says:

    (O.O) *yui gasp*

  9. KaneTheMessias says:

    @konakonaotaku: so you are an author hm?
    It would be also great if they make Teana from StrikerS
    or Cirno from Touhou project han my friend would be satisfied (^.^)

  10. konakonaotaku says:

    @ kanethemessias: goodsmile and max factory made a teana lanster figure but its not a figma. its from a new line called “acsta”

    http://www.goodsmile.info/product/en/2790/actsta+Teana+Lanster.html

    yea i m n author of n unpublished series, so its kinda moot point ^.^; however i think 1 of the books might b offensive in ur region since its about WW II n the nazis

  11. KaneTheMessias says:

    @konakonaotaku: yeah I know this line but I prefer figma (^.^)
    I hope they make a figma Teana. The time will show it.
    I think they make the others of StrikerS too.
    A Vivio figma would be so cute (♥.♥)

  12. Otaku_Girl says:

    @ kanethemessias: hah? vivio?

    man, u kno wat I would luv? an amu figma (from shugo-chara)

  13. Zanber says:

    Actar, you already knew about the awkward face for while now but it didn’t stop you from getting figma Fate eh? ^^;

  14. Shann says:

    @konakonaotaku
    amu? definitely. :D i’m gonna go send lots of emails to good smile concerning an amu figma now. and you’ll need to show us your writing, so we can be impressed and not have to come kill you tonight. :)
    @KaneTheMessias
    not a big fan of actstas either. too expensive for my tastes ^^; but if even if i was struggling to live after an expensive figure purchase, i would buy the cirno figma. no doubt about it. even if it would nearly kill me to buy it, even if its an exclusive that will be a huge pain in the ass to get, i would buy it. and it better have a circle-nine face of some sort.

  15. KaneTheMessias says:

    @shann: yeah you say it
    ⑨ is also one of my faves
    1. Reimu 2nd Marisa 3rd ⑨Cirno⑨
    I buy all touhou figmas wich will come out
    hope more will come this year

  16. Persocom says:

    I just got mine yesterday, I see what you mean about the faces but it’s not enough to make me not like her. Nice video review ^^ I always enjoy watching them even if I own the figure.

  17. phossil says:

    I preordened my Fate figure so She will be arriving soon. Really good review, I didnt know the cape is removable, but good to know it is. I only wonder why there arent more accesories in the box? :P

  18. Otaku_Girl says:

    i would luv a young VITA. THAT would certainly make my day!!!

  19. Actar says:

    @ Otaku_Girl: Huh? Vita was already released. Her appearance is identical in both the A’s and StrikerS series.

  20. Otaku_Girl says:

    @actar: seriously??? well i did only c the 1st ep of MGLN ^.^;

  21. KaneTheMessias says:

    @Otaku_Girl: Well than it’s about time you watch it^^

  22. Otaku_Girl says:

    @kanethemessias: ive been meaning 2 but the TMOHS fan blog im workin gon is keeping me PLENTY busy

  23. Otaku_Girl says:

    srry 4 double posting but OMG KANETHEMESSIAS U GOT UR WISH!!!!!!!!!!

    http://www.goodsmile.info/fusion/en/224/TAF+GSC+2010.html

    (O.O) God answers the lil prayers 2!

  24. KaneTheMessias says:

    @Otaku_Girl: Oh they really did it
    Now I want that Amu and Cirno got figmatized! (^.^)
    But wich version of Amu should they make?
    Her school uniform looks cool but amulet heart is also nice

  25. Actar says:

    @ KaneTheMessias: I want to see a Youmu and Aya figma though. (^.^)

  26. Otaku_Girl says:

    @ kanethemessias: both! ^3^ u kno figma, they do all SORTS of vers. (the amulet hearts might b xclusivs though :S) n e way it wont mattr cuz i cant buy figmas n e more dues 2 their fragility (mayb a revoltech figure 2)

  27. KaneTheMessias says:

    @Otaku_Girl: If you think about that way than all figures are fragil
    If you are careful enough than nothing will happen
    The more figures you get the more you get used to their fragility and weakness
    the school uniform might be exclusive and amulet heart
    might be exclusive exclusive (^.^) whether exclusive or not I will buy it!
    We just can hope they make our figures

  28. konakonaotaku says:

    @kanethemessias: hehe i guess its logical when u put it th@ way ^.^;

    ill keep checkin the site evry day n c if they made 1!!!!!!!!!! ^O^

  29. Chris says:

    My personal opinion would be that this Fate seem to inherit that angry face from Vita, along with the loli body sculpt.

Leave a Reply

