Actar in Tokyo – Day 5: Doujin and Cosplay!

Urgh, bringing your parents along with you to an event like Comiket is tough… But, had a great time none the less. Had a makeshift watermark made, don’t want my pictures to appear anywhere else without at least acknowledging the source.


I love this truck!!!

Woke up much earlier than yesterday, but still only managed to make it to Tokyo Big Sight at about 11 am. This time, the stations and the surroundings were deceptively not that crowded.

Figures… They were all jam packed in TBS itself. (^.^;)

First of all, let me just say that Comiket is just like how all the Anime presents it. People and Doujins. That’s all there is, and it’s epic. Comiket is just like how it is portrayed in the various Anime. I really felt like I had just stepped into an episode of Lucky Star or Genshiken. Had a great time ‘mingling’ with the crowd.

Defying all advice, I went unprepared and just made my way through the aisles and aisles of Doujin circles, picking up Doujins of my favorite series, namely To Aru Kagaku no Railgun and Nanoha…

To Aru Kagaku no Railgun, Nanoha and Bakemonogatari seemed to be the most popular series to put out doujin for this year. In the West hall, one whole block was dedicated to just Nanoha stuff.

Due to the fact that my parents were with me, I avoided picking up the things that I was really into like content similar to the stuff by Oyster and Faker, I’d recommend you stay away from them if you are not into the extreme stuff.

But seriously, I was just there for the experience and picked up a number of Doujins just for memorabilia purposes. Really, these aren’t for fap material as I find fapping and holding the doujin undoable, no I haven’t actually tried it out yet… (-.-) Also, they will be available sooner or later on sites like Fakku.

So, here’s my last loot of the year, and it happens to be something that I really wanted for a long time, actual, authentic, un-scanned doujins! I apologize if the ‘clean’ image you had of me was destroyed… Practically all Anime fans are dirty anyway (THAT MEANS YOU). (^.^)

I think that Fate’s Fappable score is a perfect 10/10. Loli Fate that is… (^.^;)

Wished I could have spent more, but had to save some more cash for any last minute purchases. A UiharuXSaten doujin that was really appealing was already sold out by the time I made it back to the circle.

Also went to the Cosplay Pavilion today and took a number of pictures. The warmth of love and passion prevailed again as the cosplayers braved the cold. Interestingly enough, many girls cosplayed as guys and vice versa… Can you tell who is a guy and who is a girl?

Cough... Trap... Cough...

Here’s a quick video featuring various video clips from today!

Also, HAPPY NEW YEAR FROM TOKYO!!! (^O^)

As Always, this is Actar wishing all of you a fantastic, wonderful, Anime and Manga filled year ahead!

17 Responses to Actar in Tokyo – Day 5: Doujin and Cosplay!

  1. ubiquitial says:

    Looks fun!

  2. Actar says:

    Sorry Ubi… Couldn’t manage to acquire that Zun figure. (TT.TT)

  3. That picture of Fate on the cover of that doujinshi is…no. Words cannot do it justice.

  4. moemoekyun says:

    wow you buy tons of H doujin :P

  5. keionfan says:

    Wow you bought so many doujin in front of your parent too.

  6. azure2526 says:

    Hsppy new year~
    and thats a lot of doujin… Nanoha and Railgun…

  7. Lah Brutie says:

    Happy new year to you, Actar, hope you will bring us many awesome reviews this year too!

    (and wow, Comiket looks fun! if it is really like in Genshiken and Lucky Star, I WANT TO GO THERE!)

  8. ManLing says:

    wah.. tat;s nice of ur parents to accompany u to comiket..

  9. […] and Navigating Nakano Day 3: My Tokyo Tower in Otome Road Day 4: Comiket Sucked… Day 5: Doujin and Cosplay! Day 6: A Lucky Star New […]

  10. Yan Hense says:

    BJ literally did more damage to himself in his post fight celebration

  11. KaneTheMessias says:

    Don’t know if I could buy doujin
    in front of my parents^^

  12. Crossman456 says:

    lol What Naughty Doujin Covers, and what awesome cosplayer!

  13. BlackSun88 says:

    ^^ nice gallery. and happy new year to you too!!

  14. konakonaotaku says:

    im n anime fan. n im not dirty.

  15. DubsSuck says:

    I might go to Comiket one day, but I want to learn japanese first so I can actually read the doujin’s :3

  16. futureflower says:

    I’m no dirty anime fan…. I’m clean :p
    OMG CURE PASSION COSPLAY!!!!

  17. […] Finally. The main event had arrived. It was time to sharpen my sword on the battlefield that is known to otaku the world over as Comic Market, aka Comiket. Interestingly enough, if you guys remember, this isn’t my first rodeo as I’ve actually been to Comiket before (Comiket 77, 2009). […]

Leave a Reply

