Christmas Acquisitions and Japan Trip

Hey there! Let me wish all my readers/followers/video watchers/subscribers/fans/friends a very Merry Christmas. Hope you had/having/are going to have a wonderful one.

Today, I’m just doing a quick post on the stuff that just arrived and to talk briefly on my upcoming Japan trip.


Apologies for the crappy pictures. My SLR’s been all packed up for my trip and I only have my Digital Camera on hand. (^.^)

Loot today is brought to you by Goody-Japan, an AMAZING proxy service.

…and the figure I’m most excited to receive is one of everyone’s favorite Biri Biri!!! from the Anime To Aru Kagaku no Railgun. The figure is a mail order exclusive and features Misaka sporting an absolutely delicious pose and expression in her school mizugi.

Here’s the art the figure is based on. It’s 1/8 scale by Kotobukiya.

Best figure of Mikoto EVER. So accurate and well sculpted. Pose is again, delicious. A MUST HAVE for Biri Biri fans. Still waiting for Alter or GSC to pull off a Misaka figure in an epic battle pose.

Being a proxy service, imagine my surprise when Goody-Japan offered to mail order Misaka for me. Of course, I had to pay for the magazine as well, but it’s well worth it. It’s the 200th issue of Dengeki Diaoh and even comes with a lovely t-shirt of Misaka and Kuroko that I can’t wear… (TT.TT)

Last but not least, is a Brand New Megahouse’s 1/6 scale Kallen that I managed to win on Yahoo! Auctions Japan for less than her original retail price. SCORE!

Overall, a great Christmas loot and a perfect way to start off my Japan trip. (^.^)

———

As for my trip itself, I’ll be leaving for the Airport in 1.5 hours as of typing this. Here’s the rough plan of action that I spent hours coming up with yesterday:

Trip Plans:

27: Akihabara, Tokyo Tower
28: Shinjiku, Nanako Broadway
29: Ikebukuro, Ueno
30: Budokan, Akihabara, Asakusa
31: Comiket!!!
1: Saitama Lucky Star Sightseeing
2: Akihabara and home!

While I’m in Japan, I don’t think I’ll be doing any live blogging like some of the other bloggers, however, I will definitely be Vlogging, chronicling my experiences in Japan with my Digicam. Do look forward to it on the Actar’s Reviews channel. (^o^)

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

5 Responses to Christmas Acquisitions and Japan Trip

  1. Asian Ed says:

    You are going to have a ton of fun. I hope you brought plenty of money! Nakano Broadway and Akihabara are going to drain your wallet…

    Washinomiya is going to be pretty nuts on New Years, methinks.

  2. moemoekyun says:

    wow review that kallen actar ??

  3. Q says:

    Was gonna recommend you the shops you can look out for in Ikebukuro, but not sure whether you can read it in time:

    http://quentinlau.blogspot.com/2009/07/whole-day-in-ikebukuro.html

    Have a nice trip!

  4. RMZXEXE says:

    You got that awesome Kallen figure finally? NICE! I got it this summer, currently shes pretty much my waifu.:3

  5. captainhandsomefantastic says:

    awesome kallen figure actar!!!! PLEASE review it!!!!

Leave a Reply

