Review: Mobip Yui Hirasawa

Honestly, when I first saw the production pics of the Mobip K-On! cast, I was slightly apprehensive as there was just something off about the figures. However, when I got my hands on Yui and played around with her for a bit (wow that sounds wrong), I can now conclusively say that I am in love with this series of figures.


A  more in-depth look at the figure and its accessories will come in Episode 132 of Actar’s Reviews:

Here are a number of pictures of Yui posing in her classroom. O~tanoshimini! (^o^)

Click to enlarge to full size.

———

Rockin’ out in the Club Room

This is my favorite picture of the lot:

Just look at that awesome finish on her guitar! Shopped out the background creases as well.

KRAUSER’S LEGENDARY TEETH GUITAR

Sayonara? or Ohayo?

27 Responses to Review: Mobip Yui Hirasawa

  1. moemoekyun says:

    I though mobib will be crappy a figure !! but not after seeing your yui ^^

  2. moemoekyun says:

    oh yeah when you released the video review ^_^

  3. keionfan says:

    Starting I feel that the Mobip figures look a bit off,but like MoeMoeKyun said,the figure look better after you post the review.

  4. azure2526 says:

    I still prefer figma though…

  5. keionfan says:

    Sadly figma does not do K-on!

  6. moemoekyun says:

    @keionfan T_T

  7. Actar says:

    @ moemoekyun:
    @ azure2526:
    @ keionfan:

    For what they are, the Mobips have done a spectacular job that surpassed my expectations and I’m really happy with it.

    A comparison is only valid, I believe, if the same characters are produced in two figure series. For instance, Revoltech Rin vs. Figma Rin, Revoltech Haruhi vs. Figma Haruhi, so on and so forth. If figma comes out with a range of K-On! figures, you can bet that a comparison video will be on the way as well. (^o^)

    If that doesn’t happen, why not try out the mobip line instead of hoping for what could have been? Desho?

  8. Actar says:

    Soon! Do look forward to it. (^.^)

    Though I really do have a ton of figure reviews to get through…

  9. keionfan says:

    Looking forward to all your future reviews.

  10. moemoekyun says:

    and your japan trip review + loot

  11. Chappy says:

    Actually Mobip did an excellent job, but just that the face is a little bit off.

  12. RZetlin says:

    The Mobip K-On face looks off.

    Compared to Figma and Revoltech line, Mobip still needs to work on their figure looks.

  13. They look fine actually, except the heads really. Still, your photo shots make this look finer.

  14. Leon Lai says:

    The face looks not so nice, still wishing the figma version of them because figma got nicer quality on making figures.

  15. jigoku05 says:

    Is mobip in scale with figma? If yes I’ma buy my Mio now! Hehe!

  16. jigoku05 says:

    Actar I thought you’re favorite K-On character is Mugi?

  17. Actar says:

    @ jigoku05: I do believe they are! Also, how did you get that impression? (^.^)

  18. jigoku05 says:

    I saw one of your videos where you have a Mugi necktie and you said that she’s your favorite.

  19. animefan9000 says:

    in the first picture of mobip yui shocked with her hands up police: freeze put your hands up yui. yui:(shocked) i serender…..

  20. MangaSprai says:

    seeing your picture i will totally buy them,

  21. Otaku_Girl says:

    figmas doing k-on, so idt i would reccomend mobip

    …however, this is actars blog. wat do u think?

  22. Actar says:

    @ Otaku_Girl: I reviewed Mobip Yui based on the fact that there weren’t going to be any K-On! Figmas. During the review, I tried to be as positive as could be. However, now that the K-On! Figmas are coming, yeah, Figmas over Mobips anyday.

  23. Otaku_Girl says:

    @actar: well, i m convinced: at 1st i was only going 2 stick 2/ lucky sta, TMOHS, and magical girl lyricla nanoha, but now, ill add k-on to the mix… oy, my dads gnna kill me…

  24. konakonaotaku says:

    srry 4 double posting

    LOL I LUV THE TEETH GUITAR!!!! HAHAHHAHAHAHAAAAA!!!! LOLUFOC (laughs out loud until falls off chair)

  25. Otakumies says:

    Cute figure, but I still think that, figmas are more, more better than Mobpip. Anyways, I have just three figmas ;–( Just Mikuru Asahina School Uniform version, Haruhi Suzumiya Summer Seifuku version, and Tsumugi Kotobuki School Uniform version. I wish I can get more !

  26. Stil says:

    Thank you for any other informative web site. Where else may I am getting that kind of information written in such an ideal approach? I have a mission that I’m just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such info.king Regards Anette

Leave a Reply

