Where’s The Service-su? Evangelion Magazine Exclusives

DSC_0086

Ever wonder what or where the service Misato promises at the end of every preview is? Anyways, just collected my tickets for tomorrow’s showing of Evangelion 2.0 You Can (Not) Advance! I will be watching the Friday 11.40pm showing at Cineleisure Orchard.


DSC_0005

To commemorate the event, let’s take a look at all the Evangelion Related Magazine Exclusives that I have acquired so far.

Asuka from Young Ace Vol. 2

DSC_0008

DSC_0013

DSC_0018

Mari from NewType Magazine

DSC_0019

Mari Plugsuit Ver. from Young Ace Vol.1

DSC_0028

Yes, this Mari figure does have an exchangeable head with her helmet off, but I forgot to take a picture. (^.^;)

Overall, for Magazine exclusives, they have superb detail and are exceedingly well crafted. Won’t miss out on the Rei figure that will be released with Young Ace Vol. 3! Ah, as for the revoltech miniature, I’m sure you’ve seen my review by now. (^.^)

Anyone seeing the movie at the same time and place as me?

5 Responses to Where’s The Service-su? Evangelion Magazine Exclusives

  1. Guy says:

    Well, the fanservice is two-fold:

    1. It’s aimed to get us to keep watching the show, tongue in cheek, obviously.

    2. That’s apparently what she promised Shinji, so we wonder along with him :D

    I can buy the Newtype with Mari, for double the MSRP, and I’m tempted..

  2. moemoekyun says:

    I watched that already got a theatrical ver. an idiot guy in japan bring a handycam during the show with horible picture I will wait for the DVD

  3. elefenoa says:

    Man, I actually booked 2 tickets to get the poster on the day of screening but I got unlucky and fell sick…

    Will be catching it this Wednesday.

    Hope you enjoyed the movie!!

  4. Lightoss says:

    Nice magazine goodies Actar! =3 asuka pose is very nice and her quality looks very high in my opinion, lucky in you country you can see the movie in my i cant >__< guess i have to wait for the DVD

  5. Shoki says:

    just watched it today!

    damn it due to lousy bladder had to miss the after credit scene!

    don’t leave after credit!!!

Leave a Reply

