Review: Lucky Star Figma Cast

Motteke! Sera Fuku!

Motteke! Sera Fuku!

I believe that this is the first time that an actual Actar’s review is featured on Actar’s Reveiws – The Blog. (^.^);


Previously, I have talked about Actar’s Reviews before and most of my early traffic was from my YouTube channel (thanks guys!). But those who are directed to my blog may or may not know about Actar’s Reveiws.

At first, I debuted into the online community with my YouTube Channel. I was just a humble guy, trying to share his passion with the world. Seeing a lack of Digimon and Anime figure reviews on YouTube and inspired by Transformers Figure Reviews, I set out to make my own. Now, there are tons of similar reviews, undoubtedly (I hope) spawned from my early work.

After almost a year making reviews, I then turned to blogging. This is indeed an awesome way to discuss and share my views, experiences and whatnot on Anime, Figures and everything else. Thanks to all for your support.

BUT I DIGRESS!!!

Back on topic,

I recently busted open Figma Miyuki. In Actar’s Reviews tradition, I did a video review of her. You can see the reviews of all 4 Lucky Star Figma Figures below, in order of release.

Do visit my YouTube Channel for tons more reviews.

Gettai!

Gettai!

Something I mentioned in the reviews, not many people know that the spines/sides of the Lucky Star Figma boxes can be placed side by side to form a complete picture. How awesome! I’d love to see more of this in the future.

Well, that’s it for now, though I expect to have another written review up shortly of a very unique figure.

Ja!

17 Responses to Review: Lucky Star Figma Cast

  1. I dint see this post ….strange and no ones posted on it ….even stranger

    allthough it was still short it was still good and explanatory

    but i dont get the thing about a actar viewer on the blog part

  2. Persocom says:

    I first found your reviews on youtube when looking into buying my first figma, and I’m really glad you made them, I could say I in part owe it to you for sparking my interest in buying figures, along with Danny Choo, because I saw them in picture form on his site but when I saw your videos and got to see what the real product looked like I really felt the need to start collecting them. I now own around 20 figures (Yuki Nagato was my first anime figure) and only four of them aren’t Figma. I’d love to do video reviews myself but I don’t have a good camera, and well, you do it best already anyways ^^

  3. actar says:

    It’s great that I could help you out in such a way. Also grateful that my videos have an impact.

    Thanks for watching! :)

  4. garturo62 says:

    cool I love your reviews nice work.

  5. Yes i say actar is a great influnce to others throught all difrent catagoreys

  6. Death says:

    Lucky!!!!

    I only have Kagami. I have yet to get the rest. Tsukasa is my favorite!

  7. Someteen aka edge3x says:

    nic i have only 2 of the girls kagami and tsukasa T.T i still have to get the other ones!

  8. Someteen aka edge3x says:

    dude i lik ur reviews… they r what made me start collecting anime! if u lik it /gave it a good rate and I hav the money, i buy it!

  9. Katie says:

    I only have one figma-the Konata Haruhi cosplay and one of her faces has got a blue smudge from her hair. T_T

  10. lizzie says:

    @katie: i have the original konata, and her head has a blue smudge from the hair too. her arem also broke, which is sad *cries*

  11. Superchan says:

    Nice i can wait for your Figma KagaMiku youtube review

  12. nabil arabia says:

    GOOD FIGURES

  13. Otaku_Girl says:

    gotta catch em all!

  14. Otaku_Girl says:

    @actar quick survey: u think they should make figma lucky star in their cheerleader outfits? if so, should they have the heads of ayano and patricia?

  15. Actar says:

    @ Otaku_Girl: Hm… On one hand, I would really love to display the entire cast in the middle of their cheerleading routine, but that would be another ton of cash to spend… (^.^;)

  16. Otaku_Girl says:

    @actar: ooh, yea…well i guess i m getting a little ahead of myself

    oy! i m writing a book n (this sounds like a stupid question) if its done in n anime n “figmatized” (a few nendoroids and puchies wouldn’t hurt either) would u buy them? just a dorky little survey. its kinda like that “biribiri thing” u talk about

  17. Otaku_Girl says:

    srry 4 double-posting but they should have done th@ picture on the sides of the box trick w/ the TMOHS figmas when theyre posing aftr the hare hare yukai dance dont u think???

Leave a Reply

