Actar at Animax Blogging Event with Danny Choo!

)

Danny hard at work! :)

So, today’s the day I got to meet one of my idols, Danny Choo! Most people would know that he owns and runs one of the most popular Anime blogs/website http://www.dannychoo.com. He is also the president of his own company Mirai Inc which is an Internet Solutions Company. Awesome.

World Toilet Day...

World Toilet Day...

Here’s the sign infront of *Scape Youth Park where the workshop was held. Even though the sign said 1.30 to 4.30 (due to a misprint), the entire thing was over by 3.30. I was fortunate enough to have my application accepted.

img_3206

The entire workshop was organised and sponsored by Animax. Good stuff.

Pre-Workshop Discussion

Pre-Workshop Discussion

In all, there were about 50 people.

Danny = Awesome Presenter

Danny = Awesome Presenter

The workshop begins! It was extremely informative and I learned numerous things regarding blogging and how to improve one’s blog. Numerous things were discussed, including Search Engine Optimization, usage of Web2.0, generating traffic and how to make money from one’s blog. I learned tons of stuff. Danny’s humor and cheerfulness livened up the crowd and the presentation.

I’m currently focusing on my Video Reviews, though I’ll definitely apply the techniques learnt to improve this blog of mine.

After the event, Danny mingled with the crowd. I got to take a closer look at some of his personal stuff!

So cool!!!

So cool!!!

Danny's Kagamin!

Danny's Kagamin!

img_3195

I couldn’t believe that I managed to see Danny’s Kagamin in person and managed to touch her! (Sounds wrong…)

img_3191

Danny was nice enough to autograph my note book and gave me his personal business card!

img_3180

img_3220

Frankly, Danny is one of my idols because he is living proof that if you keep focusing on your dream, you’ll definitely make it one day. His quote of ‘Live your passion’ was exceedingly meaningful.

V~

V~

I also met his wife, who seemed like a lovely lady.

Overall, it was a complete blast. Thanks to everyone there for a wonderful time. Now, that’s one name off my list of people I have to meet before I die. :)

 –

P.S. As to why I decided to ‘Konata’ my face, I think I’ll keep up the mystery of my appearance as most of you don’t know who I am yet. Other bloggers have a habit of plastering something on their faces, so, why not me?  Next up, AFA08! Masugu Go!

24 Responses to Actar at Animax Blogging Event with Danny Choo!

  1. dgraymanime says:

    yeah first ,too bad i was too busy to meet danny choo today

  2. AK says:

    I really feel glad for you man. I wanted to approach you for a while to chat a bit (I’m the guy in the green shirt and a go’en coin dangling from my neck), but you scooted off really quick after that.

  3. suki says:

    Cool! It sound like you had a lot of Fun! ^-^
    Danny-san is a great man, I can see your reason for being as excited as you were.

  4. Danny Choo says:

    Was great meeting you. Thanks for coming ^o^

  5. actar says:

    It was my pleasure! Great to have been given the opportunity. :)

    Hope our paths cross again in the future.

  6. I wish i could have gone
    But danny is an amzing insparation and he shows no matter where your from even a anime hating country like the uk you can do what you want : )

  7. Hi :D I’m the DHS girl you gave your SP namecard to lol.

  8. tueac says:

    Danny Choo sure is a good person, Living is Passion, so true…

  9. Ubiquitial says:

    Danny Choo. Inspiration for us all. He is a manifestation of all we hold dear. And for that , I salute you.

  10. 0ne says:

    hey actar, were you from Catholic High School?

  11. gordon says:

    can’t remember whether i have leave a message here. in case i have pls delete the first one.

    anyway, the workshop was fun, too bad i didn’t get a chance to chat with you.

  12. Persocom says:

    that’s so awesome that you got to meet Danny and his wife and get his autograph :) looks like it was a great time

  13. 6pack says:

    cool man, you got danny’s name card and autograph and got to meet him and his wife. how lucky. i could only dream of something like that :)

  14. tj han says:

    Oh man you have a pic of me, I’m the one in the maroon tee looking like I’m masturbating my camera lens.

  15. actar says:

    Ah! That’s you! Hope to meet you at another event. So many famous Singaporean Bloggers were there. Thanks for adding me to your Blogroll BTW. (^.^)

  16. xuanrong says:

    Hi
    I’m a danny fan too ^^
    want to add you to my blogroll
    BTW you have an interesting blog xD

  17. actar says:

    Thanks so much! I’d be honoured!

    What’s your blog url? I could add your blog as well. :)

  18. Leefe says:

    I’ve added you to my blogroll. Hehe I’m the green-shirt guy sitting breathing down TJ’s neck while he plays with his camera lens.

  19. Densha Otoko says:

    Good for you . Finally got to see Danny’s Wifu :3

    I understand why Actar blocked his face . If I have a Blog I would do the same too ^^

  20. 7 says:

    Your wife looks like a mom

  21. Sophia says:

    Great article! This is the kind of information that are
    supposed to be shared around the web. Disgrace on
    the search engines for now not positioning this put up higher!

    Come on over and seek advice from my site . Thanks
    =)

  22. I think this is among the most important info for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some
    general things, The site style is perfect, the articles is
    really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  23. フリップ フロップ を組み合わせた は 長続き
    ゴム フリース甲と底と 穏やかな ゴムのストラップ。 個別 作品
    されている 作った に 優れた シープスキン バッグ。そうであっても、それです ちょうど 何 ミュウミュウ のバッグの
    女の子 を規制する に 完全。 彼ら かもしれない それを作る しばしば または
    はるか 定期的な。

  24. I feel that is among the most vital information for me.
    And i am glad studying your article. However want to
    statement on few normal things, The site style is great,
    the articles is in reality nice : D. Excellent task, cheers

Leave a Reply

