Triple Tsundere Treat

Tsunderes are hot. Period.

Tsunderes are hot. Period.

Tsundere – A word used to describe a character (usually female) who appears tough and uncaring, but is later revealed to be soft and caring.


 

In Anime, characters who I usually like are tsunderes. I have no idea why, but their particular way of acting is just so unique. Some classic examples of tsunderes are featured in my Figure Haul today.

From left to right we have:

– Figma Kagami from Lucky Star by Max Factory/Good Smile Company

– 1/8 Ogiue Chika Cosplay Ver. from Genshiken by Alter

– Figma Rin from Fate/Stay Night by Max Factory/Good Smile Company

Both of my Figmas were purchased at a local store. Now, there is a reason why I only managed to get my hand on Figma Rin today. I actually preordered her quite sometime ago from that store. However, they were late in receiving stock. So, when they finally did receive stock, I bought Kagami as well.

While waiting for my Figma Rin, I discovered another place that recieves Figmas very early, like 2 days after they are officially released! Now that’s fast. So from now on, I will be purchasing my Figmas from them. I still waiting to get Figma Miku Hatsune and Revoltech Enki later this week. After that, I really need to let my wallet recover. Yuki Witch Version is another Figma which I will get.

I guess I’ll have to skip Figmas Len and Ren. I’m also having doubts on whether I’ll be picking up Figma Tsuruya. Perhaps I will pick them up on impulse when I go to Japan at the end of the year where they will be cheaper. I can’t see myself getting them locally.

Did I mention that I have a ton of preorders and online orders yet to be received? :P

Anyways, here are a couple more pictures of the boxes.

Ogiue is cosplaying as Renko from Anime Kujibiki Unbalance. Kujibiki Unbalance is an Anime within the Anime of Genshiken and is not an actual series. However, they did eventually make a new TV series redesigning various characters and changing the plot line called KujibikiUnbalance.

From the box, you can also see that her outfit can be removed to display her in a school swimsuit. Awesome feature.

Well, the backs of the Figma boxes are the usual fare. I do love the Figma line. Will be reviewing these soon.

Another Figma, another piece of the puzzle.

Another Figma, another piece of the puzzle.

Something I love about the Lucky Star Figma Boxes is that you can combine the spines of the boxes to create a group picture.

See you guys in the next post!

11 Responses to Triple Tsundere Treat

  1. suki says:

    Wow, I never knew about the Figma box image thing.
    Seem slike they just want us to buy them all XD

  2. nintendokid100 says:

    Kagami is my fav tsundress (seeing as i only know 2 ) CONGRATS ON THE NEW BLOG IS ASWOME

  3. ubiquitial says:

    Wow………….Perhaps you can bundle them into a single review! That would be spatacular.

  4. deadbeat says:

    which store is it?

  5. Otaku_Girl says:

    KONATA: hey, kagamin!

    luv tsunderes. n who can 4get the flat-chested minami iwasaki?

  6. Otaku_Girl says:

    n is yuki nagato considered a tsundre 2?

  7. deadbeatworld says:

    of course not…she’s not deredere enough. The tsundere in the show is Haruhi

  8. Actar says:

    @ Otaku_Girl: She’s considered a Kuudere.

  9. Otaku_Girl says:

    @deadbeatworld: haruhi n i r 2 much alike!

    @actar: r kuuderes considered the opposite of tsundre? i can think of a prtty good example from lucky star…

  10. Otaku_Girl says:

    @ actar: oh n speaking of the melancholy of haruhi suzumiya, how do u exchange the joints? i kno u sed 2 watch the yuki nagato vid but every time i click on it it says, “this video contains content from kaze, who has decided to block it in your country”

  11. Otaku_Girl says:

    @ actar: since u have both saber n rin, have u considered this?

Leave a Reply

