The All Important First Post

 

A Toast is in order, don't you think, Suzumiya-San? (Yes, that's real Champagne.)

A Toast is in order, don't you think, Suzumiya-San? (Yes, that's real Champagne.)

 Alrighty… After tons of procrastination, I finally managed to get this blog up and running. I previously tried using Blogspot, but seriously, WordPress is way more user friendly.

If things don’t look all shiny and new yet, it’s because I still have a lot to learn about setting up a blog. I may be relatively skilled in editing and converting videos, but blogs are an entirely different thing.

Next, I suppose I have to introduce myself. For those of you who are from the YouTUBE community, you may have seen my reviews. These reviews cover many things from Anime figures to Games. Yes, I am a fan of Anime. I also do have an auction page on Ebay, where I sell some of my stuff to fuel my money-burning hobby. I’ll definitely be talking about those in another post. Although I just began my Otaku journey almost a year back, I have managed to amass a decent collection of figures and swag due to the fact that I have been a collector all my life. From Transformers to Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards, I am always serious about what I decide to collect. Perhaps in time, I’ll post pictures to my collection.

So, what can you expect from this blog?

-Anime

-Figure Hauls

-Figure Reviews

-Other Stuff

This blog will basically be my platform to share with you guys anything interesting (that I consider) that’s going on with my life. I suppose you’ll get to know me better as time goes along.

Kallen, my absolute fave geass girl, gets a 100 from me.

Now that that’s out of the way, this post comes a week before my final exams. After that, there will be so many things to look forward to. This includes Anime Festival Asia 2008, EOY 08 and my trip to Japan!

So, that’s about it at this point in time. See you in the next post! :) 

6 Responses to The All Important First Post

  1. ubiquitial says:

    Hello!

  2. kyouya says:

    hey. look forward to your posts

  3. acesan says:

    Hey Actar! Nice site, and hopefully you can update it heaps, love watching your vids. Let’s exchange links on our blogs lol

  4. Otaku_Girl says:

    dont drink 2 much champagne in one sip lol

  5. Otaku_Girl says:

    jk -_^

  6. konakonaotaku says:

    srry 4 triple-posting, but since were speaking of blogs, heres the link 2 my blog. u dont have 2 comment if u dont want 2 but if u do want 2 it would rlly mean alot 2 me. it was inspired by ur blog n i acknowledge u countless times :3

    http://yourmangaandanimestories.ning.com/profiles/blog/list?q=figma

    ps i just got that figma haruhi in ur pic ^o^

Leave a Reply

